2022 Niagara Health Interprofessional Practice Awards recipients

Extraordinary Care	
Excellence in Clinical Expertise (Individual Practice Award)	
Kristen Young	Krista Walters
Recreation Therapist, Mental Health	Regional Discipline Charge, Transfusion Medicine
St. Catharines Site	Niagara Falls Site
Excellence in Practice – Lifetime Achievement	
Vera Girard	Lisa Lafleur
Nurse Educator	Physiotherapist, Stroke Team
St. Catharines Site	Niagara Falls Site
😤 Extraordinary Teams	
Excellence in Interprofessional Practice Collaboration (Team Award)	
Pharmacy Team	Discharge Planning Team
St. Catharines Site	Multi-site
Excellence in Patient and Family as Partners	
Rehabilitation Team, St. Catharines Site	
 Liz Bitzer, Physiotherapist 	
 Sylvie Leblanc, Physiotherapist 	
 Kelsey Taylor, Occupational Therapist 	
 Kate Mamo, Occupational Therapist 	
 Patricia Doyle, Rehabilitation Assistant 	
Excellence in Practice – Leadership Award	
Janice Feather	Christine Kelly
Interim Director, Nursing Professional Practice	Laboratory Charge Technologist
Multi-site	Niagara Falls Site
Extraordinary Future	
Excellence in Practice - Student Preceptorship	
Karen Usick	Michelle Szabo
Registered Nurse, Hepatitis C Clinic Coordinator	Recreation Therapist
Port Colborne Site	Welland Site
Excellence in Practice - Rising Star	
Ellen Neal	Katelyn Sanders
Occupational Therapist	Clinical Dietitian
Niagara Falls Site	St. Catharines Site
Extraordinary Innovation	
Excellence in Research and/or Innovation Award	
SCOPE Niagara Team, Multi-site	
 Sarah Furnival, Registered Nurse 	
 Tanja Groeneveld, Clinical Manager 	
 Amanda Westwood-Smith, Integrated Care Director, Multi-Site 	
 Dr. Lorraine Jensen 	
o Dr. Luke Ciprietti	
 Dr. Terry Chan 	
o Dr. Ankur Jain	
 Dr. Ali Jahed 	