Skip to content
News & Updates from Niagara Health

Share This Page

Niagara Health welcomes new members to Community Advisory Committee

Posted Nov 24th, 2017

Niagara Health welcomes new members to Community Advisory Committee

Niagara Health is pleased to welcome six new members to our Community Advisory Committee.

The Community Advisory Committee, which was launched in 2015, is one of many ways Niagara Health receives input and perspectives from those we serve. Community participation in healthcare services is an important goal for Niagara Health and this committee provides valuable input that helps improve patient services and quality of care.

Our Board of Director’s Nominating Committee selected the members from a strong list of candidates. Joining the committee are:

  • Tiffany Acton
  • Frances Bonomi
  • Megan Brown
  • Akiv Jhirad
  • Sima Nahli
  • Darlene Venditti

“We’re pleased to welcome the new committee members who bring with them demonstrated leadership skills and a passion for healthcare,” says Niagara Health Board Member and Community Advisory Committee Chair Larry Boggio. “Their input and involvement will be valuable in helping us build a healthier Niagara.”


The Community Advisory Committee was established to ensure linkages to the community. This important point of contact speaks to Niagara Health’s commitment to enhancing community engagement and two-way dialogue about important decisions and developments regarding the hospital. The committee is made up of individuals from across the region, and is chaired by Niagara Health Board Member, Larry Boggio, and is also represented by Niagara Health Board Member Marti Jurmain.

Niagara Health System